LIVE: Eastern Ontario, Western Quebec 2019 Results

LIVE: Eastern Ontario, Western Quebec 2019 Results employees
Published on Monday, October 21, 2019 at 7:58 PM EDT
Last Updated on Tuesday, 22 October 2019 12:04 EDT
Follow this page all night for updates on our OTV color TV team in Eastern Ontario and Western Quebec.
CTV News announced the victory of the liberal minority in Canada's 43rd federal election.
Follow this page all night for updates on Eastern Ontario and Western Quebec from our CTV News team. & Nbsp;

Peterborough-Kawarthas re-elected Liberal Maryam Monsef, who won nearly 40 percent of the vote. Monsef will knock out Conservative first-place Michael Skinner in the 2015 rematch.

In fierce competition in Quinte Bay, Liberal Neil Ellis has won re-election. Ellis was elected to riding for the first time in the 2015 federal election.

Liberal Francis Drouin has won his seat in Glengarry-Prescott-Russell, defeating Pierre Lemieux in the 2015 rematch.

Conservative Michael Barrett has won re-election in Leeds-Grenville-Thousand Islands and Lake Rideau. Barrett previously won the election to replace Gord Brown in December 2018.

Horseback riding on Kingston and the islands re-elected Liberal candidate Mark Garretson.
Liberal Will Amos was re-elected on a Pontiac ride.

Conservative incumbents Cheryl Gallant and Jamie Schmale have taken their seats in their respective riddles. Gallant represents & nbsp; Renfrew-Nippissing-Pembroke & nbsp; and Schmale represents Haliburton-Kawartha Lakes-Brock.

Conservative Scott Reid has been elected in Lanark-Frotenac-Kingston.

Conservative Eric Ericcan has won the Stormont-Dundas-South Glengarry race. He replaces the retired Conservative Guy Lauzon.

Reminder about numbers: a party must get 170 out of 338 seats in the lower house to secure a majority government.
Latest news on the coronavirus outbreak and COVID-19 cases in and around the region.
Use of this website requires acceptance of the Terms & amp; Terms and Privacy Policy
Events in Arequipa
Business class